hard to find m29 weasel parts

Ships, Boats, Small Craft, Patrol Craft, Landing Craft, Amphibious Tracked Military Vehicles, Wanted, For Sale (NO AUCTION or EBAY) and Knowledge Base
old man
Sergeant Major of the Gee

hard to find m29 weasel parts

Post by old man » Tue Aug 18, 2015 6:06 pm

I am not new to the board but new to this section. I am a newbie to the weasel, I've been looking for some time and hit on a pretty complete unit.
Now I am in the learning portion. I keep hearing the hard to find parts a lot but never what they are: What are the hard to find parts.

what parts (besides the track) is it good to pick up spare parts for. or should I say have on hand when things wear out. I spotted some parts at a swap meet, but I didn't know if the price was right or not for them so I passed, then came back 15 minutes later and they were sold. I think I missed a good buy.

I'm also looking at tracks...I know the subject has been beat to death, but I see know real answers out there. I looked at the liberty tracks, nice units, but 12,000 is a a lot high, pretty much out of what a lot of us can afford. I looked at rubber tracks from over seas. more in the financial ball park and have heard good reports on them from owners overseas. but no one in the states seems to know much about them.

Please feel free to jump in. any information is more than welcome. I did order one of the tm's and the parts manual for the m29. so I hope I can be more knowledgeable on the parts.

ozm29c

Re: hard to find m29 weasel parts

Post by ozm29c » Wed Aug 19, 2015 2:02 am