Stefan's Dodge WC 26 Carryall restauration

Military Trucks 1/2 ton thru 2 ton, Wanted, For Sale (NO AUCTION or EBAY), and Knowledge Base
bochelim
G-Private
G-Private

Stefan's Dodge WC 26 Carryall restauration

Post by bochelim » Wed Jul 07, 2021 2:34 pm

Hello from Limburg (Germany) to all Power Wagon Lovers!

I have been a silent reader of Zeph's WC 26 restoration theme for a very long time.
I already own a fully restored Dodge WC 56, but I always wanted to drive a Carryall. I just love the look of these early 1/2 ton Carryalls!

Rather by chance I found a Dodge WC 26 in Arnhem, the Netherlands, which more or less needs to be saved.

I am an IT engineer and love technology in general, but a complete restoration of a vehicle is new territory for me. After all: I also work in crafts on the side and am not entirely untalented.

A fortnight ago, the Carryall came to me, right next to my Command Car, and I have already started the first work on it by taking pictures and documenting.

1/2 ton trucks are hard to find here in Europe, so it will be even harder to get good spare parts. The main sources of supply will probably be in the USA.

I wanted to start this thread here to bring you along and keep you up to date. You never stop learning.

I'm sure I'll need some tips and maybe one or the other can help me with spare parts ;-)

So: I'll start the project in the next few days and hope that this thread will fill up quickly! :-)

Best regards to Germany,

Stefan
Attachments
DSC_0488 (Large).JPG
DSC_0619 (Large).JPG

70th Division
G-Lieutenant General
G-Lieutenant General
Re: Stefan's Dodge WC 26 Carryall restauration

Post by 70th Division » Wed Jul 07, 2021 4:33 pm

Hello Stefan,

Welcome to the G !!!!
It is great to see your beautiful Carryall project posted here !!
Zeph is a master when it comes to Dodges ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

You can find many parts through Midwest Military in Minnesota, USA
He makes many great Dodge parts and panels that were never available before.